Daly Point Nature Reserve


Daly Point Nature Reserve, located just northeast of the Bathurst Harbor on Carron Drive, is a naturalist's dream as it boasts some 100 acres of pristine salt marsh, wooded plots and an extensive network of trails.

The Point is alive with wildlife and especially birdlife, which attracts bird-watchers by the hundreds. The field trail leads visitors through fields and pastureland. The various trees and shrubs are typical of growth on abandoned land, making for an area that is slowly becoming woodland through a process called "succession". 

The nature land is dotted with deciduous and coniferous trees in the area designated as part of the Acadian Forest Region. Visitors should bring binoculars for bird watching, cameras for capturing the scenery and lunch baskets for a nature picnic. 



For information on programs and events at Daly Point Nature Reserve, contact: 

Janet Doucet 

Program Coordinator

Tel: (506) 548-0778

Email: dpnr@bathurst.ca



Top

Réserve naturelle de la pointe Daly


La réserve naturelle de la pointe Daly, située au nord-est du havre de Bathurst sur la promenade Carron, est un endroit de rêve pour tout naturaliste alors qu’elle possède quelque 100 acres de marais salés immaculés, de parcelles boisées et un vaste réseau de sentiers.

La Pointe regorge de faune et de flore, notamment d'oiseaux, qui attirent des observateurs d’oiseaux par centaines. Le sentier mène les visiteurs à travers champs et pâturages. Les différents arbres et arbustes sont typiques de la croissance sur des terres abandonnées, faisant en sorte que l’endroit devient lentement une forêt à travers un processus appelé "succession".

L’endroit naturel est parsemé d'arbres à feuilles caduques et de conifères dans la zone, désignée comme faisant partie de la région forestière acadienne. Les visiteurs devraient apporter leurs jumelles pour observer les oiseaux, de caméras pour capturer les paysages et de paniers repas pour un pique-nique en nature.




Pour de plus amples informations sur les programmes et événements à la réserve naturelle de la pointe Daly, contactez :

Janet Doucet

Coordinatrice des programmes

Tel: (506) 548-0778

Courriel: dpnr@bathurst.ca



Top