Youghall Beach


Bathurst is home to Youghall Beach Park, located at 1525 Queen Elizabeth Drive. Visitors enjoy FREE access to some of the warmest waters in Eastern Canada. Youghall beach has some of the best views in the city where visitors can enjoy sunrise and sunset, or spend a day walking along the sand and swimming in the ocean, among other leisure activities.

A section of the beach is also supervised with lifeguard watch each day from 11:00am to 7:00pm. Canteen services are available daily from 11:30am to 6:30pm, with washroom and warm-water shower facilities also on site.


The recent acquisition of a beach cleaner enhances the beachgoer experience. The beach cleaner, which operates like a mechanized rake, is able to pick up any type of small objects such as sea shells, rocks, seaweed and wood debris up to one meter (three feet) in length. City of Bathurst work crews proceed to beach cleaning operations early on a daily basis, ensuring that the sand is in ideal condition before beachgoers arrive.

For boating and kayak enthusiasts, a boat slip is accessible at the tip of the park. This area is also an ideal spot for mackerel and striped bass fishing.

The boardwalk reaches the beach from multiple access points. It also provides another space for leisurely walks all along the beach. The boardwalk also leads to a platform where Yoga sessions and other activities are held throughout the summer.

For boating and kayak enthusiasts, a boat slip is accessible at the tip of the park.

The tip of Youghall Beach is also an ideal spot for mackerel and striped bass fishing. The relaxing waters and boats in the distance make for a scenic fishing spot. 

The boardwalk reaches the beach from multiple access points. It also provides another space for leisurely walks all along the beach. The boardwalk also leads to a platform where Yoga sessions and other activities are held throughout the summer. 


Five beach volleyball courts are also located next to the canteen and washroom facilities.  

The inner Bathurst harbour side of Youghall Beach has more boardwalk space, an outdoor amphitheatre (rental opportunity for events such as shows and weddings), a children’s playground and a park area. This spacious spot offers views of the Bathurst Harbor and marine activity. As well, a campsite facility is located at the adjacent Bathurst Marina, with two other campsites located within 5-minute driving distances.

Over 200 free parking spots are available to visitors, spread out between both sides of the park facility. 


Beach Cleaner

The regular use of a beach cleaner enhances the beachgoer experience. The beach cleaner, which operates like a mechanized rake, is able to pick up any type of small objects such as sea shells, rocks, seaweed and wood debris up to one meter (three feet) in length. City of Bathurst work crews proceed to beach cleaning operations early on a daily basis, ensuring that the sand is in ideal condition before beachgoers arrive. 


Youghall Beach Park is one of the most beautiful tourist attractions in Northern New Brunswick and is a great destination for the young and young at heart!



Top

Plage Youghall


Le Parc de la plage Youghall est situé au 1525 promenade Queen Elizabeth à Bathurst. Les visiteurs peuvent bénéficier d’un accès GRATUIT à une plage arborant des eaux les plus chaudes dans l’est du Canada. La plage Youghall offre une vue pittoresque de la ville où les visiteurs peuvent apprécier le lever et coucher du soleil, ou passer la journée à se baigner et se promener le long du ravage. 

Une section de la plage est aussi supervisée par des sauveteurs de 11h00 à 19h00. Des services de cantine sont ouverts de 11h30 à 18h30, incluant salles de bain et douches à eau tiède. 


Pour les amateurs de bateau et kayak, un accès de débarquement pour bateaux est situé à l’extrémité du parc. 

La pointe de la plage Youghall se veut un endroit idéal pour la pêche au maquereau et du bar rayé. Les eaux courantes et la vue des bateaux à distance en font un lieu de pêche pittoresque. 

Les sentiers de promenade rejoignent la plage de par plusieurs points d’accès et offrent aussi un endroit idéal pour des randonnées tout au long de la plage. La promenade accède aussi une plateforme où des sessions de Yoga et autres activités sont tenues tout au long de l’été. 


Cinq terrains de volleyball de plage sont aussi situés près des installations de la cantine et des salles de bain.  

Le secteur intérieur de la plage Youghall, face au havre de Bathurst, offre un autre sentier de promenade, un amphithéâtre extérieur (opportunité de location pour événements tel des spectacles ou mariages), une aire de jeux pour enfants et une aire de parc. Cet espace spacieux offre une vue du havre de Bathurst et de l’activité marine. De plus, un site de camping est situé à la Marina de Bathurst, avec deux autres sites de camping dans un rayon de conduite de 5 minutes. 

Plus de 200 endroits de stationnements sont disponibles pour les visiteurs et plaisanciers, étalés sur les deux abords du parc. 



Nettoyeur De Plage

L'utilisation régulière d’un nettoyeur de plage agrémente grandement l’expérience du plaisancier. Ce nettoyeur, qui fonctionne tel un râteau mécanisé, peut récupérer tout petit objet tel des coquillages, des roches, des algues marines et des débris de bois jusqu’à un mètre (trois pieds) de longueur. Le personnel ouvrier de la ville de Bathurst procède aux opérations de nettoyage très tôt à chaque jour, assurant que les visiteurs et plaisanciers puissent bénéficier d’une plage de condition idéale dès leur arrivée au parc. 


Le parc de la plage Youghall est une des attractions touristiques les plus attrayantes dans le nord du Nouveau-Brunswick et se veut une destination de choix pour les jeunes et moins jeunes!



Top